Tuesday, August 28, 2007

Litvinenko murder suspects to speak to British journalists

Andrei Lugovoi and Dmitry Kovtun, Scotland Yard's key suspects in the murder of Alexander Litvinenko will speak to British journalists through a radio program to be aired live Wednesday, August 29, 2007.

The radio news conference is jointly organized by Moscow Radio and RIA Novosti and will be broadcast live on Ekho Moskvy Radio at 3 p.m. Moscow time (11 a.m. GMT, 7 a.m. EDT) according to RIA Novosti. Live streaming for Ekho Moskvy can be found here. The interview will also be played via live streaming from the RIA Novosti website.

Moscow refused in early July to extradite Kremlin bodyguard-turned-businessman Lugovoi, which sparked a diplomatic dispute with London, involving tit-for-tat expulsions of diplomats and visa restrictions.

Questions for the interview can be submitted here.

Digg!
Save to del.icio.us

1 comment:

chunxue said...

During the World War II, Art Deco jewellery was ugg sale a very popular style among women. The females started ugg boots wearing short dresses and cut their hair short. And uggs such boyish style was accessorized with Art Deco jewellery. They used cheap ugg boots long dangling earrings and necklaces, multiple bracelets and bold ugg boots uk rings.Art Deco jewellery has harshly geometric and symmetrical theme instead disocunt ugg boots of free flowing curves and naturalistic motifs. Art Deco Jewelry buy ugg boots today displays designs that consist of arcs, circles, rectangles, squares, and ugg outlet triangles. Bracelets, earrings, necklaces and rings are added with long ugg boots outlet lines and curves.One example of Art Deco jewelry is the Art Deco ring. Art Deco rings have ugg mall sophisticated sparkle and bold styles. These rings are not intended for a subtle look, they are meant to be noticed. Hence, these are perfect for people with bold styles.